Executive Committee Elections 2021

The new ELI Executive Committee will begin serving its term in September 2021 for a period of two years, until September 2023.

At its meeting of 11–12 February 2021, the ELI Council thereby elected Professor Pascal Pichonnaz (University of Fribourg, Switzerland) as the next ELI President, Lord John Thomas (House of Lords, former Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales) as the First Vice-President, Anne Birgitte Gammeljord (attorney-at-law, Denmark) as the Second Vice-President, and Professor Pietro Sirena (Dean of Bocconi Law School, Italy) as Treasurer. More information is available here.

In September 2021, the newly composed ELI Council will also elect the three innominate members of the Executive Committee. More information on the election of the three innominate members will follow in due course. 

For detailed information on the election procedure kindly consult the ELI Statute and Election Byelaw.

Important Documents