2023 Executive Committee Elections

2023 is election year at the ELI Council.

At its meeting of February 2023, the ELI Council unanimously re-elected current ELI President, Prof Dr Pascal Pichonnaz as ELI President for a second term. Second Vice-President Anne Birgitte Gammeljord will assume the role of First Vice-President, Sir Geoffrey Vos was elected Second Vice-President and Prof Dr Pietro Sirena was re-elected Treasurer for a second term.

On 7 September 2023, the newly composed ELI Council will elect the three innominate members of the Executive Committee. ELI Council Fellow are eligible to stand for these positions or put the name(s) of other Council Fellows forward. Nominations must be submitted as soon as possible and at the latest at the meeting of the Council on 7 September 2023. Prior nominations can be sent to the ELI Secretariat (elections@europeanlawinstitute.eu). More information on the election of the three innominate members is available here.

Members of the new ELI Executive Committee will begin their term in September 2023 for a period of two years.

For detailed information on the election procedure, please consult the ELI Statute and Election Byelaw.