Council Standing Committees

In accordance with Article 10(6) of the ELI Statute, the Council has established the Membership Committee (MC) and the Fundraising Committee (FC) as standing committees of the Council and entrusted them with the tasks specified below.

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee was established by Council Decision 2011/11. The Council has delegated the following tasks and powers to the Membership Committee:

  • to develop a structured policy for the recruitment of new members, in particular for targeting underrepresented countries, disciplines and professions
  • to negotiate, as far as necessary, membership fees with Institutional Observers 
  • to decide cases of doubt as well as advise the Secretariat in dealing with difficult requests

Current Members

  • Elena Bargelli
  • Yuri Biondi
  • Robert Bray
  • Maja Brkan
  • Georges Cavalier
  • Marc Clément
  • Mario Comba
  • Olga Cvejic Jancic
  • Nada Dollani
  • Walter Doralt (Co-Chair)
  • European Land Registry Association (ELRA)
  • Anne Birgitte Gammeljord 
  • Paul Gilligan
  • Paola Iamiceli
  • Francisco Javier Jiménez Munoz 
  • Maria Kaiafa-Gbandi
  • Ana Keglević Steffek
  • Miklós Király
  • Philip Moser
  • Pascal Pichonnaz (Co-Chair)
  • Albert Ruda
  • Reiner Schulze
  • John Sorabji
  • Maarten Meijer
  • Andra Cotiga-Raccah
  • Raffaele Sabato

Fundraising Committee

The Fundraising Committee was established by Council Decision 2011/14. The Council has delegated the following tasks and powers to the Fundraising Committee:

  • to sound out ways to attract additional funds for the work of the ELI from sources compatible with the principle of independence
  • to support and advise the Treasurer in matters concerning the financial situation of the ELI 

Current Members

  • Yannis Avgerinos
  • Francesco Avolio
  • Robert Bray (Co-Chair)
  • Georges Cavalier
  • Denis Philippe (Co-Chair)
  • Marek Wierzbowski